May 24, 2012

2012 National Invitational Rowing Championship All-Conference Teams Announced

Click here for the full release 

2012 ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships All-Conference Teams Announced

CENTERVILLE, Mass. - Eastern College Athletic Conference Commissioner Rudy Keeling and the ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships Board of Stewards announced today the ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships 2012 All-Conference teams and coaches of the year.
The 2012 championships were held on Friday, May 11 at Lake Quinsigamond (Worcester, Mass.). Williams College captured the Men’s Varsity Eight race and the Women’s Varsity Eight race. Williams College also captured the Overall Points Standing Trophy for the first time in program history.  Williams College earned the Anita DeFranz Trophy (women’s point trophy) for the fifth time and Trinity College earned the Fred Emerson (men’s point trophy) for the third time.

2012  ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships All-Conference Teams




Emily Burns (Annapolis, Md.) – Rochester Institute of Technology

Maggie Debski (Pittsburgh, Pa.) – Tufts University

Greer Dent (Chevy Chase, Md.) – Wesleyan University

Clare Enright (Wellesley, Mass.) – Mount Holyoke College

Allison Friedlander (West Windsor, N.J.) – Trinity College

Lucy Frye (Wenham, Mass.) – Connecticut College

Kathryn Goffin (Falmouth, Maine) – Wellesley College

Laura Jungreis (Anchorage, Alaska) – Simmons College

Suzanna Kelley (Attleboro, Mass.) – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Olivia McQuade (Manchester, N.H.) – Skidmore College

Sarah Nute (Canterbury, N.H.) – University of New Hampshire

Lindsay Olsen (Homer, Ark.) – Williams College

Caroline Riina (Baltimore, Md.) – Colby College

Sarah Rothstein (Easton, Mass.) – Smith College

Elizabeth Sonshine (Short Hills, N.J.) – Bates College

Antonia Villa (Peapack, N.J.) – Hamilton College

Gabby Waldvogel (Smithtown, N.Y.) – Ithaca College

Britton Weber (Skaneateles, N.Y._ – St. Lawrence University

Tess Wiggins (Cape Elizabeth, Maine) – William Smith College


Coach of the Year – Sandra Chu, William Smith College



Stephen Atwell (Waterford, N.J.) – United States Coast Guard Academy

Alex Bates (Denver, Colo.) – Ithaca College

Michael Bai (Great Neck, N.Y.) – Tufts University

Nathaniel Brown (Lyme, N.H.) – University of New Hampshire

Marc Burian (Summit, N.J.) – Bucknell University

Brian Geraghty (Darien, Conn.) – Skidmore College

Chris Guerra (West Seneca, N.Y.) – Rochester Institute of Technology

Jameson Harper (Flemmington, N.J.) – University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Spencer Hattendorf (Mount Hermon, Mass.) – Wesleyan University

Ricky Holak (Windham, N.J.) – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Keane Johnson (Los Altos, Calif.) – Boston College

Ted Marr (Kailua, Hawaii) – St. Lawrence University

Rob Nanovsky (Ligonier, Pa.) – Hobart College

Andrew Sayles (Burnt Hills, N.Y.) – Marist College

Oliver Scholle (Chestnut Hill, Mass.) – Bates College

Jake Sluis (Ridgewood, N.J.) – Trinity College

Alexander Wolcott Treco (Summit, N.J.) – Williams College

Chris Visentin (Rhinebeck, N.Y.) – Hamilton College

Andrew Wall (Chicago, Ill.) – Colby College

Joe White (Georgetown, Mass.) – University of Rhode Island


Co-Coach of the Year – Peter Cathy, University of New Hampshire & Dan Robinson, Ithaca College


It’s My ECAC.  It’s Your ECAC.  It’s Our ECAC!