May 13, 2010

2010 ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships All-Conference Teams Announced

Printable Release

Cape Cod, Mass. - Eastern College Athletic Conference Commissioner Rudy Keeling and the ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships Board of Stewards announced today the ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships 2010 All-Conference teams and coaches of the year.

The 2010 championships were held on Sunday, May 9 at Lake Quinsigamond (Worcester, Mass.). Williams College captured the Men’s and Women’s Varsity Eight races, while Trinity College captured the Overall Points Standing Trophy for the third time in program history.  Ithaca College earned the Anita DeFranz Trophy (women’s point trophy) for the fourth time and the University of Michigan earned the Fred Emerson (men’s point trophy) for the seventh time.

2010 ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championships All-Conference Teams 

Jasmine Bruno (Jonesport, Maine) – Colby College
Lizzie Collins (Newport Beach, Calif.) – Hamilton College
Jane Connolly (New Canaan, Conn.) – St. Lawrence University
Ardath Dixon (Manchester, Mass.) – Trinity College
Danica Doroski (Wayne, Pa.) – Bates College
Amy Gefell (Rochester, N.Y.) – Ithaca College
Julia Haltermann (Augusta, Ga.) – Williams College
Sarah Herman (Concord, Mass.) – Simmons College
Kathleen Holec (New Canaan, Conn.) – Tufts University
Suzanna Kelley (Attleboro, Mass.) – Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Karrah Kwasnik (Durham, N.H.) – University of New Hampshire
Holly Madden (Sinking Spring, Pa.) – United States Coast Guard Academy
Meaghan Pedlow (Charlotte, N.C.) – College of the Holy Cross
Sami Pop (Beverly Hills, Calif.) – Wesleyan University
Cleo Schneider (Grinnell, Iowa) – Mount Holyoke College
Maggie Smith (Phoenix, Md.) – William Smith College
Kate Spelman (Scituate, Mass.) – Wellesley College
Jessica Truelove (Bethlehem, Conn.) – Connecticut College
Katharine von Herrmann (Piedmont, Calif.) – Smith College
Samantha Whalen (Westfield, Mass.) – Rochester Institute of Technology

Coach of the Year – Justin Moore, Williams College

Michael Abrams (Merion Station, Pa.) – Williams College
Ricky Bottini (Poughkeepsie, N.Y.) – Hamilton College
Dan Curtis (Salisbury, Conn.) – Ithaca College
Eric Dryer (Grand Blanc, Mich.) – University of Michigan
Zachary Eberson (Ventnor, N.J.) – University of Rhode Island
Stephan Juergensen (Cheshire, Conn.) – Tufts University
Kristopher Kesting (Hyde Park, N.Y.) – United States Coast Guard Academy
Kyle Lafferty (Hockessin, Del.) – Bucknell University
John Lewallen (Portland, Ore.) – Colby College
Karl Lipsky (Stowe, Vt.) – University of New Hampshire
Kevin Macksamie (Rochester, N.Y.) – Rochester Institute of Technology
Jonathan Martin (Simsbury, Conn.) – Marist College
Hank Moore (Jaffrey, N.H.) – Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Dan O’Connor (Dracut, Mass.) – University of Massachusetts
Cory Sanderson (West Newton, Mass.) – Bates College
Elliott Skopin (Cincinnati, Ohio) – Wesleyan University
Colin Touhey (Brooklyn, N.Y.) – Trinity College
Ross Tremblay (Poughkeepsie, N.Y.) – Boston College
Jack Trimble (Westfield, N.J.) – Hobart College
Brent Underwood (Slovang, Calif.) – St. Lawrence University

Coach of the Year – Larry Noble, Worcester Polytechnic Institute