December 11, 2012

ECAC Announces Division III Football All-Star Teams

Division III North

Division III South

ECAC Division III North All-Star Football Team

Offensive Player of the Year
Melikke Van Alstyne, RB, Jr., Framingham State University
Offensive Rookie of the Year
Jonathan Marrero, QB, Fr., Springfield College
McCallum Foote Jr. Middlebury College
Running Back*
Evan Bunker Jr. Trinity College
Bobby Dougherty Sr. Hobart College
Chris McNally So. Mount Ida College
Melikke Van Alstyne Jr. Framingham State University
Joel Altavesta Sr. Springfield College
Wide Receiver
Rob Bambini Sr. Curry College
Brandon Boyle Jr. Castleton State College
Zach Driscoll Sr. Middlebury College
Tight End
Billy Chapman Sr. Middlebury College
Offensive Line
Duke Ekblom Sr. Springfield College
Art Garvey Sr. Hobart College
Adam Iskra Sr. Salve Regina University
Brian Mansfield Sr. Salisbury University
Mike Valenti Sr. Trinity College

Defensive Player of the Year

James Muirhead, LB, Sr., Framingham State Univ.
Defensive Rookie of the Year
Nathan Fleming, LB, Fr., Western New England
Defensive Line
Tyre Coleman So. Hobart College
James Muirhead Sr. Framingham State Univ.
Max Nacewicz So. Springfield College
Ernest Wiggins Jr. Husson College
Keith Barnes Sr. New York Maritime
Justin Erhardt Sr. Westfield State Univ.
Anthony Hannon Sr. Salve Regina University
Jake Laux Jr. MIT
Pasquale Vacchio Sr. Buffalo State College
Devin Worthington Jr. Hobart College
Defensive Back
Alex  Miller Sr. Western New England
Tyrone Notice Sr. Framingham State Univ.
Troy Sant Sr. St. John Fisher College
Phil Terio So. Salve Regina University
Kyle Hamby  So. Salisbury University
Dylan Rushe  Jr. Endicott College
Return Specialist
Graham Asum  Sr. Worcester State Univ.
*Additional Players added due to ties in the voting

ECAC Division III South All-Star Football Team

Offensive Player of the Year    
Chris Haupt, QB, Sr., Widener University   
Offensive Rookie of the Year    
Connor Falaguerra, WR, Fr., Western Connecticut State University
Chris Haupt Sr. Widener University   
Running Back      
Darius Kinney Sr. Kean University   
Jonathan Rigaud Jr. Johns Hopkins University  
Wide Receiver       
Anthony Davis So. Widener University  
Scott Pillar Sr. Albright College   
Tight End      
Adam Moses Sr. Waynesburg University   
Offensive Line*      
Rob Barrett Sr. Rowan University  
Jake Bentsen Sr. Albright College
Randy Bloom Sr. Cortland State College         
Ben Cranston Jr. Johns Hopkins University 
Armand Jenifer Jr. Johns Hopkins University 
John Lavelle Sr. Delaware Valley College  
Tim Putnam Sr. Wesley College    
Mike DeBole Jr. Cortland State College

Defensive Player of the Year
Sosthene Kapepula, LB, So., Wesley College
Defensive Rookie of the Year
Darren Dungee, LB, Fr., Rowan University
Defensive Line*
Brandon Fedorka Jr. Waynesburg University
Brandon Felus Jr. Juniata College
Devin Hardy Sr. Wesley College
Vaughn Labor Sr. Cortland State College
Dwayne Shaw Sr. Delaware Valley College
Greg Burns Sr. The College of New Jersey
Ian Gimbar So. Muhlenberg College
Sosthene Kapepula So. Wesley College
Tate Moore-Jacobs Jr. Wilkes University
Defensive Back
Pete Furey Sr. Cortland State College
Liam McGrath Sr. Carnegie Mellon University
Jared Morris Jr. Wesley College
John Robinson Sr. Delaware Valley College
Zack Rogers Sr. Waynesburg University
Return Specialist
Anthony Davis So. Widener University
*Additional Players added due to ties in the voting